Home > Car Parts > Car Parts For the Heart

Car Parts For the Heart

I have had the same car since 1998. It’s a 1995 Toyota that I bought used, and with the help of a friend of mine, we have kept the car in running condition for the past twelve years. That isn’t to say that it hasn’t had its share of down time, and we have replaced a lot of auto parts over the years, but I am happy to say that it is still running and still serving my family well.

There is a sentimental reason as to why we have kept that car. When my wife and I were dating, I bought that car and we spent a lot of our courtship driving to and from different things together. I’m a bit embarrassed to admit it, but I even proposed to her in that car. It’s a long story that I won’t regale you with at this time, but when I once asked her about selling the car for something newer or in better shape, she got quiet, looked at me, and said “But my life began in that car.” I melted, and to this day we still drive our well-worn and well-loved 1995 Toyota Corolla.

So I guess we will have that car for a long time to come. The engine is fantastic, and as long as the transmission holds out we will keep making the necessary repairs. We drove our firstborn home from the hospital in that car, and now I use it to drop him and his sister off at school It seems like the memories will just keep coming.

Categories: Car Parts
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

